Les Recipes de Noel

25 Dec

Processed with VSCOcam

Merry Christmas! I hope you are all enjoying plenty of delicious treats and some quality time with family and friends.  Here’s a list of all the goods I baked up for gifts this year.

Cinna-chip Snickerdoodles – I made this recipe but added a bag of hershey’s cinnamon chips for an extra boost of cinnamon deliciousness.

IMG_3046

Chocolate Chunk Cookie Bars - I’m not sure these were the biggest hit, but the dough looked amazing and I could definitely taste the browned butter in them.  I used half large milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet.  Next time I think I’d add some toasted nuts and maybe a different flavored chip like peanut butter or butterscotch.

Cookies & Cream Peppermint Bark – This bark packs a powerhouse of peppermint.  It is definitely sweet, rich and minty, but I loved it.

Processed with VSCOcam

French Macarons – I’m going to do a whole post on these babies soon.  I made 2 batches using the recipes and tips from my class in Paris. Some came out pretty good and some just weren’t up to par. The flavors I made included chocolate ganache, chocolate cookies n’ cream, pistachio and chocolate raspberry. As usual, pistachio was my favorite but I’ve also been enjoying the left over chocolate raspberry jam from the raspberry ones.

Chocolate Mint Marshmallow Cookies – These aren’t the best looking cookies but they sure taste good. I followed the recipe but added about 2 cups of chopped up mint marshmallows. The marshmallows add a nice gooey sweetness to an already tasty and chocolatey cookie.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

One Response to “Les Recipes de Noel”

  1. Kevin December 26, 2013 at 5:39 am #

    Snickerdoodles are my new current favorite Kellybaked. These came out moist and with phenomenal flavor. The extra cinna-chips were perfect

Leave a Reply

savory/sweet/style

a blog dedicated to a sweet, savory, and stylish lifestyle.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

