Quick Post about a Quick Bread

Ginger Spiced Pear Bread

IMG_1311

I’ve probably mentioned this before, but one of my favorite snacks to have on hand is quick bread. From banana to zucchini, I’ve never met a quick bread I didn’t like. As a result, I have a large number of recipes to choose from and I’m always adding to the collection. My latest addition is this spicy Vegan Ginger Pear loaf from Daily Garnish. It is a great treat to have on hand while your kitchen and offices are full of Christmas Cookies and Sweets. This delicious bread is packed with fruit and whole grains giving you a healthy dessert option during the holiday season.

IMG_1330

Luckily I didn’t have to make any alterations to this recipe as it already utilizes whole wheat flour, applesauce as a fat replacer and chia seeds instead of an egg. I love when I don’t have to worry about my substitutions screwing up the outcome! Being the ginger lover that I am, I would add more crystalized ginger next time. Also, feel free to use less pears. This loaf really is packed with chunks of pear, so I think scaling back would be just fine.

Now that this loaf is long gone, I think I’ll finally make that pumpkin gingerbread loaf I’ve been dying to eat, I mean bake!

Leave a Reply

