Christmas Treat Roundup

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas filled with lots of delicious treats. Before we jump into healthy and light recipes to kick off the new year, I’d thought I’d show you some of the delicious baked goods I made for the Holidays.

IMG_1362

Included on this plate are the following:

Soft Ginger Snaps

Tri-Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Blossoms

Cake Batter Rice Crispy Treats

All the goodies I made this year were enjoyed by all. But I think the favorites were the cake batter rice crispy treats and these delicious oreo truffles.

IMG_1363

I think I made 4 batches of the cake batter rice crispy treats in the last month! They are a definite new favorite and a recipe I wish I didn’t wait so long to make. The oreo truffles are an old favorite and were requested by my sister this year. They were the first treat I noticed that was missing when I visited my mom and sister later in the week and the only one I made sure to save for myself!

While I did enjoy all the holiday cookies and desserts this year, I am looking forward to baking some of my favorite light and healthy dessert recipes as well as discovering and sharing many new ones. First up will most likely be the copy cat kind bars I made last week.

Wishing everyone a safe and happy new year!

One thought on “Christmas Treat Roundup

Leave a Reply

